A Cariad indeed…

10 Sep

eeek! I have been rather busy these past few weeks and haven’t posted for ages…leaving my job, getting all my hair chopped off to become a little pixie and preparing for the start of uni will do that to you. Added to that was the extremely happy news in that my lovely Cariad Cake Stands assistant (aka my long suffering boyfriend) proposed…after all his help and excellent sales technique at Vintage at Goodwood (not to mention his general all round brilliance) how could I possibly say no?! It came as a big, but I must admit very pleasant, surprise and consequently I have been rather distracted! Bit crazy to think that my life has changed radically in the space of two short weeks thanks to all of the above…

However I will be shortly posting details on upcoming Christmas Fairs and details of new cake stands, as university starts on Monday this will be my only mode of employment…which I’ll be honest, is pretty daunting.

2 Responses to “A Cariad indeed…”

  1. Frances September 13, 2010 at 12:18 pm #

    Congratulations to two of the nicest people I know, and good luck at Uni!

  2. Beth Baxter October 18, 2010 at 9:55 pm #

    We may be following you and the events you go to as they could be good for Camperccino. Coffee and a cake (stand)! Can you get any photos on there?
    Beth

Leave a Reply

